DSEZ MC Chairman receieved H.E. Ms. Chularat Suteethorn, Chairperson of the Board of NEDA on 24 February 2020

H.E. Ms. Chularat Suteethorn, Chairperson of the Board of Neighbouring Countries Economic Development Cooperation Agency (NEDA), Mrs. Suphatra Srimaitreephithak, Ambassador, Mr. Jesda Katavetin, Deputy Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Thailand, Ms. Ketsuda Supradit, Deputy Director-General of Ministry of Finance, Thailand and Mr. Jukr Boon-Long and Mr. Tongthong Chandransu, Independent Directors of NEDA, Mr. Perames Vudthitornetiraks, President of NEDA, Senior Col. Saranyu Viriyavejakul, Vice President of NEDA received by Deputy Minister and Chairman of DSEZ H.E. Dr. Tun Naing, Ministry of Electricity and Energy together with Deputy Minister H.E. U Khin Maung Win at the meeting room of the Ministry of Electricity and Energy, Nay Pyi Taw on 24 February 2020.

At this meeting matters related to those discussed at Myanmar –Thailand Dawei SEZ Initial Phase Joint Task Force Committee Meeting, Development of Dawei SEZ Myanmar-Thai-Japan Trilateral informal Working Level meeting discussions, 2-Lane Road Project Loan Negotiation Process, Projects related to Transmission line and substation to be undertaken by Ministry of Electricity and Energy for DSEZ and also project related to electricity power distribution lines and substations and matters to be undertaken for Yangon Power Development by taking loan from NEDA are also discussed.

This meeting is also attended by Permanent Secretary U Tin Maung Oo, Director –General Daw Mi Mi Khine, YESC Chief Executive Officer U Myint Thu, Chief Engineer U Soe Min Tun from Ministry of Electricity and Energy and U Aung Myo Oo, Chief Engineer of Road Management Department, Ministry of Construction.